Sanibel Island!

Sanibel Island, Bowman BeachCreative Commons License Freebird via Compfight          

Have you ever been to Sanibel Island? Well I have and for me it is the best place to go on vacation! With the warm sandy beaches and beautiful biking trails it´s kind of obvious. I love Sanibel and I hope you will to after you finish my post. I hope you enjoy!

If you have never been to Sanbel you should! Why? you may ask. Well I´ll tell you why. Sanibel is a beautiful island down in Florida which is another reason to go to Sanibel. While you are there you can also go to Disney world or Universal studios. Sanibel´s climate is warm and hot. If you get to hot you can head down to the beach and relax in the cool clear water. Sanibel has a lot of different animal species and many of them are aquatic. People have even said they have seen dolphins jumping out of the water from the shore! How cool is that! You can go on tours and look around to see different animals as well. Another thing I mentioned was the bike trails, you can rent a bike and ride all the way down to the light house. It is giant and has red and white stripes. There are many restaurants and shops there too! So of them include Doc ford which is a great place for lunch! I should know because I went there when I visited Sanibel. Some more places to go are, Pinocchio´s ice cream, Mucky duck restaurant, and Dairy Queen! Pinocchio´s ice cream has the best ice I have ever had! The type of ice cream I had was parrot´s nest and they will give you a giant scoop! What would you do with a ginormous scoop of ice cream?

As you know I went to Sanibel Island and it was amazing there! The first day I got there we go to our condo and swam at the pool the rest of the day before going to bed. On the second day we went to the beach and I got a major sun burn! Whoops! The next day we went to the visitor center, biking and out to eat at Doc fords. The third day we went to the beach and also to Pinocchio´s ice cream! I got Parrot´t nest and it was delicious! We also went to this little store where we got to bye little souvenirs. That night me and my dad went to the grocery store and the!e were parrots there! The store was huge and they had a special way of delivering your groceries to your car. We went home and got some sleep before leaving the next day. I had a great time at Sanibel and I hope to go there again soon! Do you think you would go to Sanibel?

Well now you know all about Sanibel and why I like going there so much. I really am glad you took your time to read this. Thanks so much and I hope you will visit Sanibel to see all the wonders yourself! And if you want to find out more go to the link bellow! More information on Sanibel!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *